The Hungerford United Reformed Church

Contact

  • Revd. John Sturney
  • 01235 766169

Regular meetings and events

Weekly Events

Sunday Services are held at 11.00 a.m. WITH JUNIOR CHURCH (Joint services shown below) Junior Church - held during the Sunday Service 11 - 12 noon.

Ladies Fellowship is held at 7 Hillside Road every Thursday during term time 10.30 a.m. to 11.45 a.m. (NOT on 31st March & 7th April)

Monthly Events

Prayer Meeting 7pm to 8p.m. Monday 7th March, Tuesday 4th April,Tuesday 3rd May

Bible Craft & Activities, details on the Methodist slot.

Special Events

Friday 4th March - Lent Lunch at The Methodist Church 12.30 followed by Women’s World Day of prayer service at 2 pm

Friday 11th March - Lent Lunch at The United Reformed Church 12.30 p.m.

Good Friday 25th March- 10.15 a.m. Service followed by Walk of Witness at 10.45 a.m. to a joint 11 a.m. service outside the Town Hall

Tuesday 5th April - Meet the Tutti Men Craft activity 3p.m. (T.B.C. look out for posters)

Sunday 10th April - Constables Sunday - service at St. Lawrence

Sunday 24th April -Joint Service at The Methodist Church at 10.30 a.m

Sunday 15th May - Christian Aid Service at 6.30 p.m. at The United Reformed Church

Saturday 21st May - Christian Aid Street collection -if you are able to volunteer, please contact fionna_naismith@hotmail.com

Sunday 22nd May - Joint service at The United Reformed Church 11 am

Sunday 26th June -Joint Service at The Methodist Church at 10.30 a.m

Advance notice, there will be a Coffee Morning with Bric-a Brac sale on Saturday 9th July more details in the next edition.

About Us

Minister: Revd. John Sturney 01235 766169 Secretary: Mrs. Fiona Hobson 01488 683165 Lettings Officer: Mrs Evelyn Lavers 01488 683690

The School Room and Memorial Room at the rear of the Church are also available to hire. Extensive work was carried out in 2004 to give the building excellent disabled access.

BMW donated for a good cause
SWIFT Medics are trained volunteer pre-hospital emergency care doctors who attend road traffic accidents and medical emergencies in Wiltshire when an incident is so serious that the NHS ambulance team needs the help of an appropriately qualified Doctor at the scene.